Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
Michael F. Gioscia, MD -  - Vascular Surgeon

Vein Institute of Westchester

Michael F. Gioscia, MD

Vascular Surgeon & Vein Specialist located in White Plains, NY

39 total reviews

Dr. Michael F. Gioscia always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Gioscia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

George M.
Submitted 07/16/21
To Dr. Gioscia, July 14, 2021 As a septuagenarian who has been a patient with a number of medical professionals, I hold Dr. Gioscia in the highest regard for his knowledge, patience and extreme thoroughness in his diagnosis of my vein condition. On each and every occasion of my visit, his gracious personal manner, comprehensive assessment of the vein in my right leg, and detailed explanation of the vein ablation procedure provided me with absolute confidence in his ability to remedy the vascular condition in my leg. Indeed, Yolanda his nurse administrative assistant, was extremely gracious, professional and presented a significant complement to Dr. Gioscia's medical practice. Sincerely, George H. Morrissey
Julie J.
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Gioscia was terrific! Explained in detail issues & procedures to address varicose veins. Very professional and extremely knowledgeable.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 07/06/21
I’ve been looking for a vein doctor for months since my doctor retired. I knew I made the right choice as soon as my appointment was done with Dr. Gioscia. He took his time during my consult, explained to me in detail what I needed & even gave me a visual so I had a better understanding. His office is extremely clean & Yolanda at the front desk made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. I’m looking forward to going back soon.
Niki K.
Submitted 05/22/21
Doctor Gioscia, was fantastic he answered all my questions. He listened and was very knowledgeable . He was highly recommended . His staff is fantastic. Thank you
Permaul B.
Submitted 05/20/21
Dr. Gioscia is very friendly and took a great deal of time explaining the causes of swollen veins and the different kinds of treatment.
Sandra A.
Submitted 05/13/21
Excellent bed side manners
Elvira L.
Submitted 04/21/21
He was so comprehensive and informative, very focus on the problems I had and willing to do whatever he can to make me feel better, recommend him 100%
ToniMarie D.
Submitted 02/10/21
Great experience
David R.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr Gioia far exceeded my hopes. He spent a long time reviewing my case and explaining everything to me in a way I could understand. My surgeon and PCP couldn't say why I was in so much pain, but he found out exactly the issue. I felt so much better about my condition leaving his office than I did before I walked in.
Brittany G.
Submitted 01/13/21
Very thorough experience
Kimberly O.
Submitted 11/13/20
Excellent front staff. Very Professional . Would highly recommend to others
Janice H.
Submitted 11/06/20
I had a procedure done and it went exactly how Dr. Gioscia said it would. I am recovering well and look forward to my next procedure. The office is very clean and friendly and Yolanda his assistant was there holding my hand the entire time. I will always appreciate the Dr. Gioscia bedside manner.
Donna S.
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr. Gioscia is very through explains everything, answers all questions and concerns. Does it all from start to finish. Office is immaculate and staff is awesome. Dr. G plays the best music too. Would highly recommend Dr. Gioscia.
Rufus K.
Submitted 10/07/20
Excellent!!!
Janice H.
Submitted 10/06/20
I had the greatest experience with dr Giascia he was recommended by my friend and I was please with his professionalism and sensitivity. He drew pictures of my Viens and explained everything to me . I’m the worst (Scared) patient however, I am going to have my procedure done with him and feel very comfortable.
Jacek H.
Submitted 09/11/20
very detailed explanations given. As Doctor was very knowledgeable. Thorough exam. Very pleasant personality, explaining everything in detail. Never felt rushed. Spotless office and examination room. Easy applications as a new patient. Highly recommend.
Linda V.
Submitted 08/26/20
It was my first visit with Dr. Gioscia and he was very pleasant and demonstrated real concern
Alexander L.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Gioscia was kind, compassionate, caring, instructive, respectful, and trustworthy to name a few good qualities. He immediately and adequately addressed all of my questions and concerns. He has great bedside manner. In a thorough, step-wise manner, Dr. Gioscia went over my ultrasound and surgical plan using a personal sketch he made. After our consultation, I felt confident and informed to make a sound decision on my varicose veins. I look forward to seeing him again on my surgery date, which is something I have never said about anyone ever.
Mary D.
Submitted 08/11/20
The exam was thorough. His explanation of findings and recommendations was understandable and he answered my questions clearly.
Cary S.
Submitted 07/30/20
First time patient experience was good. Dr. Gioscia was thorough in his examination and took the time to explain all parts of his diagnosis.