Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5
Michael F. Gioscia, MD -  - Vascular Surgeon

Vein Institute of Westchester

Michael F. Gioscia, MD

Vascular Surgeon & Vein Specialist located in White Plains, NY

50 total reviews

Dr. Michael F. Gioscia always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Gioscia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie G.
Submitted 04/03/22
Dr. Gioscia is great- he kindly listened to my concerns and history, explained things without medical jargon so I could easily understand and about the next best steps he recommended
ILYA S.
Submitted 03/28/22
GREAT DOCTOR, GREAT OFFICE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!
Loretta G.
Submitted 03/28/22
Dr. Gioscia was very plenty and kind and he made me feel conformable . He explained every thing to me. I really appreciate that he took his time looking into what was going on with my foot and legs. Thanks
Cynthia P.
Submitted 03/21/22
I have never been here before I'm in Michigan ,been dealing with this for almost two years and every doctor cannot figure out what's wrong with me ,I'm beyond swollen almost to my breast ,I feel like I'm dying and can't find a doctor who can fix me .. please help feet are
Zobeida P.
Submitted 03/01/22
Professional and friendly staff. Did not feel rushed through my appointment. Clean office and parking available.
Donna F.
Submitted 03/01/22
Great doctor goes above and beyond to help his patients. He is extremely knowledgeable, kind and thorough. I would highly recommend him. His staff is friendly and efficient.
R G.
Submitted 02/03/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Gioscia's for about 10 years, now. I inherited horrible varicose veins. They ached and bulged unattractively. He treated one leg years ago, and just this past year, the other leg. He explains the procedures he performs with care, and shows his clear expertise with the treatments he chooses. My legs look great, and even better, they feel great, too! Dr. Gioscia is a pleasure to work with.
Noelle S.
Submitted 02/01/22
The entire office is GREAT! The ladies go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Dr. Gioscia is patient and takes his time explaining and answering questions and concerns. I highly recommend this office!
Michael P.
Submitted 12/23/21
My veracious veins on my legs where so bad to describe, dr gioscia was great, started with consultation by walking me thought each step of procedure. During procedure I did not feel any pain, he was gentle. Once all done my legs look like they did when I was in my twenties, I actually wear shorts now. Thank you dr gioscia, great work, service and patience, I recommend dr gioscia to everyone, he truly is one of the great ones out there.
REMO B.
Submitted 11/12/21
i have been going to Dr Gioscia for 28 years. he is the best. keeps my legs feeling and looking great. i highly recommend him.
Dale M.
Submitted 10/28/21
My experience with Dr. Gioscia and his assistant, Yolanda was very positive. They made me feel relaxed and comfortable with the procedures and the end result was great! I highly recommend Dr. Gioscia for vascular issues.
George M.
Submitted 07/16/21
To Dr. Gioscia, July 14, 2021 As a septuagenarian who has been a patient with a number of medical professionals, I hold Dr. Gioscia in the highest regard for his knowledge, patience and extreme thoroughness in his diagnosis of my vein condition. On each and every occasion of my visit, his gracious personal manner, comprehensive assessment of the vein in my right leg, and detailed explanation of the vein ablation procedure provided me with absolute confidence in his ability to remedy the vascular condition in my leg. Indeed, Yolanda his nurse administrative assistant, was extremely gracious, professional and presented a significant complement to Dr. Gioscia's medical practice. Sincerely, George H. Morrissey
Julie J.
Submitted 07/08/21
Dr. Gioscia was terrific! Explained in detail issues & procedures to address varicose veins. Very professional and extremely knowledgeable.
Jennifer C.
Submitted 07/06/21
I’ve been looking for a vein doctor for months since my doctor retired. I knew I made the right choice as soon as my appointment was done with Dr. Gioscia. He took his time during my consult, explained to me in detail what I needed & even gave me a visual so I had a better understanding. His office is extremely clean & Yolanda at the front desk made me feel comfortable from the moment I walked in. I’m looking forward to going back soon.
Niki K.
Submitted 05/22/21
Doctor Gioscia, was fantastic he answered all my questions. He listened and was very knowledgeable . He was highly recommended . His staff is fantastic. Thank you
Permaul B.
Submitted 05/20/21
Dr. Gioscia is very friendly and took a great deal of time explaining the causes of swollen veins and the different kinds of treatment.
Sandra A.
Submitted 05/13/21
Excellent bed side manners
Elvira L.
Submitted 04/21/21
He was so comprehensive and informative, very focus on the problems I had and willing to do whatever he can to make me feel better, recommend him 100%
ToniMarie D.
Submitted 02/10/21
Great experience
David R.
Submitted 02/03/21
Dr Gioia far exceeded my hopes. He spent a long time reviewing my case and explaining everything to me in a way I could understand. My surgeon and PCP couldn't say why I was in so much pain, but he found out exactly the issue. I felt so much better about my condition leaving his office than I did before I walked in.

Check out more reviews here!
 

Facebook reviews

Healthgrades reviews

Google reviews