Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Michael F. Gioscia, MD -  - Vascular Surgeon

Vein Institute of Westchester

Michael F. Gioscia, MD

Vascular Surgeon & Vein Specialist located in White Plains, NY

24 total reviews

Dr. Michael F. Gioscia always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Michael Gioscia below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jacek H.
Submitted 09/11/20
very detailed explanations given. As Doctor was very knowledgeable. Thorough exam. Very pleasant personality, explaining everything in detail. Never felt rushed. Spotless office and examination room. Easy applications as a new patient. Highly recommend.
Linda V.
Submitted 08/26/20
It was my first visit with Dr. Gioscia and he was very pleasant and demonstrated real concern
Alexander L.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Gioscia was kind, compassionate, caring, instructive, respectful, and trustworthy to name a few good qualities. He immediately and adequately addressed all of my questions and concerns. He has great bedside manner. In a thorough, step-wise manner, Dr. Gioscia went over my ultrasound and surgical plan using a personal sketch he made. After our consultation, I felt confident and informed to make a sound decision on my varicose veins. I look forward to seeing him again on my surgery date, which is something I have never said about anyone ever.
Mary D.
Submitted 08/11/20
The exam was thorough. His explanation of findings and recommendations was understandable and he answered my questions clearly.
Cary S.
Submitted 07/30/20
First time patient experience was good. Dr. Gioscia was thorough in his examination and took the time to explain all parts of his diagnosis.
Xavier A.
Submitted 07/22/20
Very kind
Norma F.
Submitted 06/19/20
Very efficient, caring, and very professional. 10 STARS!
Mitch F.
Submitted 06/05/20
Very well run doctor's office and Dr. Gioscia is a very knowledgable and experienced doctor.
Patrick T.
Submitted 06/05/20
Very professional and into the details
Sally M.
Submitted 06/05/20
Great care.
James H.
Submitted 05/29/20
Doctor and staff were very pleasant. Safety was also a priority for office and patients.
Linda H.
Submitted 05/14/20
Dr. Gioscia explained what I needed to know regarding DVT's so I could fully understand before doing the procedure to see if the pain I was experiencing was due to a DVT.
Howard R.
Submitted 04/06/20
It was great!! I was really pleased with the process and results. I would recommend Dr. G and his staff to anyone!
Carolyn S.
Submitted 04/02/20
Professional, exceptional bedside manner! Dr G is very attentive, detail oriented, patient sensitive and his staff is very friendly (Yolanda). Very sterile environment during this nationwide pandemic!
Rosemarie G.
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr. Gioscia is a great physician who is very capable and caring-all my questions and concerns are always listened to attentively.
Mark F.
Submitted 03/07/20
Terrific! Comprehensive explanation of the procedure and very efficient and professional handling of the entire process. Highly recommended.
Bjorn B.
Submitted 02/28/20
Great Physician and facility. The staff is very friendly. No long waits to be seen. My healthcare needs were met; and I extremely satisfied with the results of my procedure.
Lisha C.
Submitted 02/28/20
Dear Dr. Gioscia, I had an incredible experience. I would highly recommend you to anyone who has vein disease. Regretfully I am not on Facebook or any type of social media. All the best, Lisha Coster.
Vicki I.
Submitted 02/24/20
Dr. Gioscia was patient, understanding and kind in the expert care he delivered to a special needs individual who was so scared she spent the last few years denying she had pain while she limped, walking less and less. She is so happy with how she feels now and that she placed her trust in Dr. Gioscia. As her sister and a doctor, I share my highest recommendation of him for anyone in need of vein repair.
DONNA G.
Submitted 02/16/20
First let me start by saying that this is an experience that’s very different than your average doctors visit. Dr. Michael GIOSCIA takes the time to actually speak with you in detail and in length regarding the procedure that you might need. This truly a comforting addition to a typical doctors visit these days. It’s very much like what it used to be years ago when you really had a relationship with your doctor. This this experience makes you feel like you’re not just another number in a lineup of patients waiting for hours to see your doctor, and then he or she speaks to you for less than 5-8minutes. I HIGHLY recommend everyone who has any type of vascular problem to go to dr. MICHAEL F GIOSCIA!!! You won’t regret it because, He’s the best! Donna Grosso